Thursday, 21 November 2013 0 comments

The Nigerian Man's " SPEC"



What is the Nigerian man's spec? This question or line of thought has become an exam for me, such that I am writing it down. How am I supposed to know, when one minute a brother be fronting with a certain kind of girl, and the next second, married to  some one completely different. So do you guys like a girl who is outspoken, smart, and can hold her own? Or do you want a "yes sir" woman, who is timid and or shy, will not speak except she is spoken to, and will most likely never question any suggestions you come up with. Honestly, I am at a loss of words as to what the Nigerian man wants, especially when he dates one type, marries the other and goes back to dating the girl or the type of girl he dated while single. So he marries the other, makes babies with her, and builds a 'family' with her. Then he dates the other, discusses EVERYTHING with her, travels round the world on business and pleasure trips with her, and consults on her opinion for most of the decisions he has to make, even family concerning, and considers her opinions and feelings with every action he takes. Yet somehow, we are supposed to believe the wife is the 'SPEC', really?

I mean guys, really c'mon... Educate me here! Is a man's partner the one he lives with and has kids with, or is his partner the one he has an actual relationship with? Seriously eeehn, if this was not a JAMB/GCE concern, I would not be burdened with writing it naah. So now, ladies who want to be 'wifed' have assumed the 'introverted' cloak, making sure that they give Paris Hilton a run for the dumb blonde title! While some ladies have accepted their fate as serial mistresses and gone on to succeed in what ever ventures they lay their hands on. The rest of us who want to be 'wifed' and still maintain our smartness, confidence and person, are praying, hoping and waiting for the Nigerian man who wants a wife with ALL THAT!!

Eeern, na the wait we still dey naah.........
Wednesday, 9 October 2013 0 comments

FIGHTING RACISM : NOW!!

So when is it gonna really stop? I mean at this stage, it is fair to say it will NEVER stop! I really do not care how it happens in the US, UK, or even Europe. If the damn thing is happening in Nigeria, especially in my face, breathing my oxygen, then we have a problem.

I walk into this nice restaurant in VI in shoprite shopping mall, and I always have to get the attention of the waitresses before my order is taken and i can eat or drink. One minute later, a " white person" walks in, and the waitresses scamper around to give them menu's, take their orders and serve it in record time. I mean they do all this smiling, like seriously these girls never smile when serving black customers. And then one day, I went there quite hungry, and I they made the mistake of not coming up to me to take my order, and while I was there brewing, a white lady comes to sit down, and in no time a service lady comes up to her, with the menu all smiles and giggles.. Aaaaah that's when I went ballistic; walked over to the manager, complained, scolded the waitresses and walked back to my table. Ten minutes later, the manager walks over to my table with two of his waitresses to apologise. I accept the apology, but I was already too upset to eat!

The best part of this experience is, it still happens to date in this same restaurant! And while I can not wrap my head around it, it happens everywhere too. Every restaurant, bar, club these white skinned people are given preferential treatment over us. I mean in this Lagos, white people females, go into the clubs wearing flip flops and casual flats meant for the malls and the beach, and the first African lady who walks in wearing not so fancy heels is thrown back! The only Nigerians who are let in with  basic footwear, are the ones known by the club owners, bouncers. That does not make any sense abeg, the white skinned ladies who are let in wearing those casual shoes are not even known by anyone, yet they are let in because they are white?

Ok o, let it be happening o, but i can assure them white ass kissers that if any of them try it in my oxygen space, they will have to answer to me eventually: thats all...
Wednesday, 2 October 2013 0 comments

REMC: My Independent passion called Motorcycling

                     


For some, passion is  just a sensation, a feeling, and a deep connection.... for me, passion is all that, but on a Motorcycle. As much I would love my passion to just be passionate, I can't afford to miss out the adventures of it. Its called responsible adventure, its called healthy adrenaline, its called motorcycling. Its selfish and somewhat myopic yeah, but I wonder about people who do not ride bikes, how do they feel, how do they get excited, what gives them the rush? (selfish and myopic, I know dear diary), but I can not help myself but think that motorcycling is the only legal high proved by the federal government of adrenaline, infact if you do not ride a motorcycle, your a LEARNER (heheheee).

So I belong to the best biking club in the world :REMC (Ride Easy Motorcycling Club). A club of elite, humble, accountable, integrous (I make up words too), faithful, responsible men and lady (oh yes ;I is the only female there now, and kind of hoping it always remains that way heheheeee). Ehen ok, back to the matter, my club. Aaah, I would not trade my Saturdays for anything else but meet with these people, boy do they make every Saturday a celebration of passion for me. I come dey worry for my hubby to be o, he better be: a. A biker, b. A biker lover and c. A fan of his wife's passion for motorcycling, any thing less and off I go to the convent at 40/50. (daddy ya heard?.)

Oh well, that's me, my passion, and I would not stop..... as our slogan goes : "its not easy to ride easy"........... We ride to ride again........

Ciao Diary..............

Thursday, 5 September 2013 0 comments

STRUGGLE FOR FITNESS



Ahhhhhhhhh I can totally relate. The struggle for fitness is a struggle I personally think is the hardest thing to do. I mean, not with the 'metabolism' thing going on which makes it a whole different ball game! You can imagine my pain, when my younger sister back in the day will eat the whole house, oh did I mention eat the whole house at 12midnyt, and not add a thang! aaaahhhh the frustration is fresh in ma mind all over again. But  in all honesty , a significant number of us women hide under the guise of healthy pursuit, but in all honesty the big dream and fight is wearing a dress size that accentuates all the curves, leaving out all the spare tyres  and folds...

But my joy is fresh and renewed, why? That slim sister of mine who would eat the whole house and then some at midnight is now FAT! Oh yeah chichi I said it; u are FAT now. oh well in all sincerity your just fatter than you were, but then again your tummy needs work, so do your arms and thighs, sounds like fat to me! Not to worry sister, I am coming up with 10 ways to lose the fat and keep the fit. in the interim, let us love laugh and live!

As for me, ahhh I am skipping and cutting on the carbs, did I mention that losing weight is the hardest thing to do EVER! I think its easier to rob a bank single handedly than work out and eat healthy, especially after developing a 2 decade culture of sweettoothedness (not a real word)! So please people as much as I would love to tell my weight, so you can guide me into loosing the fat, let me just say I need to lose a minimum of 30kg to be as healthy and thriving as I should be.. If you are gonna partner with me on this struggle, put ya hands up, lets do this!!!!



 
;